Introductory post: Why a travel blog?

Hi all, this is officially my first post on the blog; a blog which is actually part of a University project but also something which I’ve been wanting to do for a quite a long time but never really got around to it. However, now that I finally got an opportunity to embark on this new journey, I will try to make the most of it and do what I truly love; travel, write and capture photos.

So, I guess this explains why I ended up choosing to focus my blog on travelling since it is safe to say that it is the only thing which truly makes me happy and fills me up with so much passion to travel more and more. The feeling of being in a new place, visiting countries which I’ve been dreaming about since I was a kid and getting immersed in different cultures is something which I find incredibly overwhelming and incomparable with no other thing.

In fact, if I had to say which is my ultimate dream in life, I would say that it would be that of becoming a professional travel blogger/photographer. I mean, who would not enjoy being paid to travel around the world? Totally #lifegoals! Possibly the reason why this kind of job highly intrigues me is because I follow various travel bloggers who, in my opinion, are absolutely living the dream. Some of my favourite ones must be The Londoner, World of Wanderlust as well as Beautiful Destinations. Now, I am not a huge expert in photography, far from it, but I have to say their shots are always incredibly mind-blowing and tempting me to visit the various places they portray in their shots (#guilty).

Before I conclude, I would also like to share with you why I choose this particular title: The Girl on the Plane. If you’re familiar with contemporary bestsellers you definitely need no further explanation but for the sake of those who aren’t…here it is: I took inspiration from Paula Hawkins’ stunning psychological thriller The Girl on the Train.  Since I am always that girl who gets super excited (and sometimes anxious, to be fair) on planes, especially if I am lucky enough to get the window seat, I figured that The Girl on the Plane would be just perfect.

Well that brings an end to my introductory post… stay tuned (Like my Facebook Page or Follow me on Instagram- links below) as I’ll be sharing some of my favourite travelling experiences on the blog soon as well as other travel-related posts…

And *drumroll* there might be a new destination coming up on my agenda!

Love,

Claudia.

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/girlontheplane/?ref=aymt_homepage_panel

Instagram account: https://www.instagram.com/thegirlontheplaneblog/

Leave a Reply

